Envy Lucinda | The Daily Post

The first thing that entered my mind when I see the word Envy is the Lucinda Williams song from her Essence album. Figured since I just used her lyrics I would at least add photos to it. Also found I do not have a lot of wind or rain pictures.

IMG_6661
I envy the wind
That whispers in your ear
That howls through the winter
That freezes your fingers
That moves through your hair
And cracks your lips
And chills you to the bone
I envy the wind IMG_66392008 030
I envy the rain
That falls on your face
That wets your eyelashes
And dampens your skin
And touches your tongue
And soaks through your shirt
And drips down your back
I envy the rain 2008 012 (1)IMG_6637
I envy the sun
That brightens your summer
That warms your body
And holds you in her heat
And makes your days longer
And makes you hot
And makes you sweat
I envy the sunIMG_8294

via Envy | The Daily Post.

Half-Light

4 thoughts on “Envy Lucinda | The Daily Post

    1. She uses a lot of passion into her music. Her music has always helped improve my frame of mind. I enjoyed putting pictures to her words. Thanks for enjoying, as I also have found a lot of inspirations in your writings.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

