Cee’s Compose Yourself Challenge: #23 Black and White: The Basics | Cee’s Photography

Cover photo was easy and made sence to me but the next three I am not sure about.

IMG_3854 (1)
Picture was taken way to dark but changing it to black and white helps the rest of the train blend out of the dark front
IMG_4731 (1)
Chipped paint and rust spots created the texture
IMG_3982
Not sure if I am crazy about this I think the grass should standout a little more

via Cee’s Compose Yourself Challenge: #23 Black and White: The Basics | Cee’s Photography

 

6 thoughts on “Cee’s Compose Yourself Challenge: #23 Black and White: The Basics | Cee’s Photography

  1. Your cover photo is superb . . . . and I agree about your final there is something not quite right. I wonder if the strands in front of tree about halfway up need to be removed. I really like the grass to the left of the trees and the texture of the trees is brilliant, but those few strands are not quite right somehow. Having said that I do like it, and wish I was on the beach behind now – it is a beach isn’t it?!

    Like

  2. Green grass around the birch tree would be great. It is good in black and white though. Remember you are the artist, you get to chose what you want in black and white. Although for this purpose, all your photos are spot on. Wonderful. 😀

    Like

    1. I don’t have photoshop, but use gimp every so often but don’t know how to add color. My old laptop had a program that made it easy I should see if I can find it again.

      Like

Leave a Reply

