Open-Minded With Open-Heart | The Daily Post

If the world was open-minded then think of the possibility that would come out of the human race. Even conflict resolution would be embedded in everyone’s souls and things like greed, envy and racism could be abolished. Could come to a point when opinions could be appreciated and accepted and change takes place in an orderly fashion.

I can’t think of a time when being open-minded resulted in a bad situation, but would be curious to be enlightened on the subject. By no means do I consider myself a perfect person. I do however try to accept the things around me and change the things that don’t work for me. I try to give people the room they need to breathe in comfort without letting anyone take advantage of me. Boundaries of right and wrong spread pretty wide for me and are not necessarily developed by the people, police, or court system but are based more on respect for the things around me.

I want you to be happy just as much as I like to live happy so down playing someones beliefs I would not encourage. Taking ownership for your actions and breaking down my days into brief moments helps me keep an open mind. Challenging negative talking sometimes sends me to the outcast closet but still opens the opportunity for people around me to see possibly the other side of a story.

via Open-Minded | The Daily Post

5 thoughts on “Open-Minded With Open-Heart | The Daily Post

Leave a Reply

