Ferris wheel I hate you

It was never this way

I would be so excited to get a ride

Seeing the world from way up high

Bring feelings of Danger, adventure

Circus and Carnival

But things have change

you have become easy to find

Every major tourist spot

Pictures with grand history

Are photo bombed with your present

No longer have to go far

To wait in long lines

For short rides

You have become a wheel

Of money and greed

That I can’t enjoy

Yet will probably ride you

If the family wishes

Just remember though

It’s the city around you that paved your way

I enjoy you more when I seen less of you.

2 thoughts on “Ferris wheel I hate you

Leave a Reply

