Float Away

I saw a boat and hoped it would float to take me far away, but when I turned it over there were holes from bullets meaning to keep close by.

I made a plug out of some nasty rug and started to paddle out. Being dark at night with no moonlight I moved with limited sight.

The water was cold it started at my toes but now I feel it up to my knees. My plugs from the rug just might be done and all I can do is hope that I still float.

Was not satisfied with my ramble of yesterday so a quick revisit with  Float | The Daily Post

2 thoughts on “Float Away

Leave a Reply

