Life Lovingly

I shout, yell, curse and cuss, sometimes I break the rules and other times I just don’t follow. I do as I please asking favors from no one. I drink, gamble and stay up late.

But I am there when you need me. I provide for the ones I am supposed too. I build and create only to help shape the young ones who look up to me. I will not fail their precious time as I watch them grow into a life that is hopefully better than mine.

Don’t get me wrong my life is good, just took a few wrong turns that I learned to like. As I spent my days raising others just hope to steer them clear of paths that end. Future is bright if you travel right.

via Daily Prompt: Lovingly

Leave a Reply

