Bicycle Chop Shop

I’ve been working undercover ever since one of my kids bikes came up missing. Rolling through neighbor hoods and down side roads, even look in a alley or two. But I never could find that bike of mine. I expanded my search to the tough streets I roamed. Then I came across a chop shop for sure.

Was about to enter but knew my cover was blown. Making a quick U-turn I spotted someone trying to get my license. A picture I snapped, the acceleration I hit and around the corner I went.

I will be back in disguise for sure. I’m going to find my bike or at least the parts that remain. The strangest thing is that when I returned home the kids bike was back and all intact.

Leave a Reply

