Buzz, Buzz, Slap

It’s the night that is tapering down, not much out past the crickets and fire flies. Me of course with drink in hand. A glass of grapefruit juice with a splash of vodka. Might possibly be the other way around.

Doesn’t matter though as I stand alone with the bugs at night, how glad I am that the lack of rain tapered off the mosquitoes that usually rain around this time. Clouds are covering  thunder is near yet I don’t want the rain to appear.

I just want to sit out here and not have to slap waiting for the bites to appear. I love outdoors but mosquitoes can make it a pain to relax without an itch or a scratch. So as my grass dies off I have to enjoy the biteless night.

via Taper | The Daily Post

2 thoughts on “Buzz, Buzz, Slap

Leave a Reply

